Skip to main content

Users

Users must be added to an organisation before they can be part of a project and start collaborating.

The Users page is where you manage users in your organisation. Managing users with the CLI isn't yet supported.

[Image] Users page

Add​

A user must be added to an organisation to be able to access RemotiveCloud.

How-to guide

Step 1​

Click the highlighted add button.

[Image] Add user step 1

Step 2​

Add the required fields, select role and click the highlighted "save" button.

[Image] Add user select roles

Edit​

An already added user can be granted more or less access by an organisation administrator.

How-to guide

Step 1​

Click the highlighted edit button on the user you want to edit.

[Image] Edit user step 1

Step 2​

Edit the desired fields and click the highlighted "save" button.

[Image] Edit user change role

View your own role​

A user can view their own roles, but can't edit.

How-to guide

Step 1​

Click the highlighted view button.

[Image] View user role step 1

Step 2​

Here you can view your organisation role, but you can't edit. Only another user with the right permission can edit your user.

[Image] View user role step 2

Delete​

By removing a user from an organisation they lose access to your organisation and all its' projects.

How-to guide

Click the highlighted trash can icon.

[Image] Delete user